What Are the Major Mountain Ranges In the United States?

There are five major mountain ranges in the United States:

  1. the Appalachian Mountains in the East;
  2. the Rocky Mountains in the Southwest and West, from Colorado to the Canadian border and beyond;
  3. the Cascade Mountains in the Pacific Northwest;
  4. the Sierra Nevada in the far West;
  5. and the Alaska Range, a segment of the Coast Range, in Alaska.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *