It depends. Read the label; some gums are dusted with wheat flour to maintain freshness. It’s recommended to call your favorite gum manufacturer to inquire about the gluten-free status of their gums and what kind of flour or powder they use to dust their gums. Wrigley’s has a variety of gums that use granulated sugar in a form that looks like confectionary sugar. The company states they have a variety of gum brands that are gluten-free, some of which include Wrigley’s Spearmint, Freedent, Doublemint, Extra, Big Red, and Orbit.